Custom Built Orchestra

30 Oct

 

“I always been fascinated by the raw musical power that an orchestra can express, so, after creating a series of videos where I’m performing a multi-track piece with an instrument I designed, I decided to take the concept a step farther and create my own orchestra made of unusually unique instruments. The project started by handcrafting a diverse selection of instruments, then I wrote a composition where I could fit them all in and finally performed each part. I hope you’ll enjoy it as much as I enjoyed doing it!”  ~Diego Stocco

If you’d like to read a description about each instrument Diego crafted and his unique playing techniques, follow this link -> bit.ly/ROZP4s

CREDITS:

Produced by Diego Stocco
DP: Gianfilippo De Rossi
Thanks to Andrea Bedendo for help with graphic layout

One Response to “Custom Built Orchestra”

  1. christinedamm October 30, 2012 at 2:30 pm #

    This is really cool! I would love to show this in my music appreciation course, if possible!

Leave a Reply

